This guide aggregates a variety of resources to help students enrolled in History 499 Capstone with Dr. Robin Mitchell. The primary focus is to highlight resources for primary sources that are accessible through publicly available digital archives. For more information on secondary sources, please visit the Library's History Research Guide.
This guide is organized first geographically on the top level pages and then by either subject or geographically within the pages. Each features additional tips for finding resources outside of the provided resources. The major boxes feature open libraries, archives, and other repositories with digitized primary sources and the smaller, side boxes feature curated collections and projects that will contain both primary and secondary sources (these collections will be very specific). Additionally, the box at the bottom of each section will include library databases that require your MyCI Login.
New additions may be added over the course of the semester. For more information on this guide or help locating additional material, please contact Elizabeth Blackwood (elizabeth.blackwood@csuci.edu).
This box contains several featured collections that highlight the history of medicine, the history of disease, and other public health related materials. These collections will include both primary material and supporting secondary material.
Limiters for primary source documents are available in some EBSCO and ProQuest databases. Here are a few examples:
