Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mobile Archives Collaboratory (MAC)

What is the Mobile Archives Collaboratory?

The 3D set up of the Mobile Archives Collaboratory

The Mobile Archives Collaboratory is a set of equipment and a flexible space housed in Broome Library that offers CSUCI faculty, students, and community members the opportunity to explore archival collections through digitization practice and study. Faculty and facilitators are welcome to schedule time in the Mobile Archives Collaboratory to bring students and groups to the library to photograph and digitize materials using iPads, scanners, cameras and other portable equipment. Use this guide to learn more about the Mobile Archives Collaboratory, the equipment it houses, and the unlimited curriculum opportunities that it presents.

The Mobile Archives Collaboratory was provided by a generous gift from Linda Dullam. To read more about Mrs. Dullam and her continued support of CSUCI, please see this article from the Channel Magazine.

Where is the Mobile Archives Collaboratory?

The Mobile Archives Collaboratory's permanent home is in Broome Library, Room 1720. This is where traditional class and group instruction will take place; however, the mobile is in the name! Most of the equipment is stored within a rolling cart that can moved around campus or to a location of your choosing. The possibilities are endless!

When scheduling a session with MAC, you may also reserve Room 1710, the small classroom next to the instruction space. This can serve as additional space for course instruction or serve as place to hold class or a meeting prior to your session in the MAC.