Newspapers

This extensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1877 includes over 8000 titles. Video tutorials.

Multi-database search including Early American Newspapers, Series 1: From Colonies to Nation, Caribbean Newspapers, & Hispanic American Newspapers. Tutorial.

Contains over 1,100 historical American periodicals published between 1740 and 1940. Tutorial.

Provides coverage of the politics, society and events by the premier U.S newpaper. The Historical New York Times (1851-2020) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. NYT Index covers 1851-1993. Tutorial.

Includes all ProQuest current & historical newspaper databases: ABI/INFORM, American Periodicals Series 1740-1940, Black Newspapers, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, LA Times Historical (1881-1993), New York Times Historical (1851-2019) and Global Newsstream (1980-current). Tutorials for historical and current newspapers.

Digitized California newspapers from 1846 to the present. Search help.

Contains full page and article images from every available issue.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com provides access to California newspapers from around 1774 to the present. California newspapers in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.

Access current and archived newspaper issues.

Features 173 periodicals spanning from 1816 through 1922, including newspapers and magazines, reports and annuals from various African American churches, educational, and service institutions. FAQs and video tutorials.

Discover North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, includes 45 titles dating from 1828 to 2016. Tutorial.

Includes historical African American Newspapers: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003); The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988); Chicago Defender (1910-1975); Cleveland Call & Post (1934-1991); Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005); Michigan Chronicle (1936-2010); New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993); The Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2003); The Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001); Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002). Tutorial.

Contains 66 Caribbean newspapers published between 1718-1876. Tutorial.

Contains hundreds of digitized newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics between 1808-1980. Tutorial.

English-language Japanese newspaper archive delivering over 100 years of Japanese perspectives on news, history and world affairs.

Searchable newspapers from Latin America published between 1805-1922. Tutorial.