Skip to main content

Anthropology Research Guide

Web Resources

National Anthropological Archives

“The National Anthropological Archives and Human Studies Film Archives collect and preserve historical and contemporary anthropological materials that document the world’s cultures and the history of anthropology.”

The eSkeletons Project, University of Texas at Austin

“eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy”

Ethnologue: Languages of the World

“Ethnologue: Languages of the World is a comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world’s known living languages”

EVIA Digital Archive Project

“The EVIA Digital Archive Project is a collaborative endeavor to create a digital archive of ethnographic field video for use by scholars and instructors.”

Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology – Harvard University

Peabody Museum is one of the oldest archaeological and ethnographic museums and houses one of the best collections on human cultural

Human Origins Program: In Search of What Makes Us Human

This site offer information on the latest findings on the exploration of human origins.

Library of Congress-Ethnographic Resources related to Folklore, Anthropology, Ethnomusicology, and the Humanities

This directory are provided link to resources related to Folklore, Anthropology, Ethnomusicology, and the Humanities.

National Museum of Natural History Department of Anthropology

Department of Anthropology provides information on a wide range of topics including population migration, origins of domestication, linguistics, and forensic anthropology.

AmericanMuseum of Natural History Division of Anthropology

The Division of Anthropology is concerned with all aspects of human behavior. Their collection has over 200,000 digitized items accessible through their online collections database.