Chemistry

The primary organization for researchers in all areas of chemistry, including industry, economics, and other interdisciplinary areas. Student memberships are offered.

The Royal Society of Chemistry offers research updates, news and other resources.

Information, descriptions and resources offered through the Chemistry Department at CSU Channel Islands.

Describes the standards and expectations for writing in the chemistry discipline.

Focus on quick access to essential information that might be required by chemical handlers for safe handling practices.

Chemistry-related research that showcases innovations in the various fields of chemistry.

Information regarding natural and man-made hazardous substances. Includes a Toxic Substances Portal. [Centers for Disease Control & Prevention]

An interface to a crystal structure database that includes every structure published in the American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, European Journal of Mineralogy and Physics and Chemistry of Minerals, as well as selected datasets from other journals.

A chemical and chemical structure database, that includes multifaceted searching options. [Royal Society of Chemistry]

The DECHEMA distributes numerical databases covering thermophysical property data as well as safety characteristics.

Compilations of VLE-data for normal boiling of mostly organic compounds. Also covers pure component properties, liquid-liquid equilibrium data, excess enthalpies, activity coefficients at infinite dilution, and more.

Thousands of links to eletrochemical resources: books, proceedings, and other publications. Also includes an electrochemicatl dictionary, and encyclopedia.

Safety Data Sheets database for substances and compounds supplied. The free structure drawing option saves to .png or .jpg. These are not importable into SciFinder.

A compilation of typical solvents and solutes include water, sea water, heavy water, inorganic compounds, and a variety of organic compounds such as hydrocarbons, halogenated hydrocarbons, alcohols, acids, esters and nitrogen compounds.

Physical and structural properties of thousands of ceramic, polymeric, metallic, and composite engineering materials.

Safety Data Sheets database for substances and compounds supplied. Includes a free structure drawing app that saves .mvs and .mol files. (Note: Files not importable to SciFinder.) [Merck]

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

Contains links for a wide range of databases covering physical and spectral data.

Annual collections of detailed, reliable, and carefully checked procedures for the synthesis of organic compounds.

Collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

Provides a list of suppliers that include Safety Data Sheets for their products.

IR, 1H-NMR, 13C-NMR, mass, and ESR spectra of organics, searchable by name, formula, Registry Number, NMR shifts, and IR and MS peaks from the National Institute of Materials and Chemical Research, Japan.

SynArchive is a free web based application that allows you to browse a growing database of organic syntheses.

Data about chemical compounds, the reactions they undergo, solubility and chemical graph theory.

Includes more than 2,460,000 patent documents.

European Patent Office site for patents and applications: EP, WIPO/PCT, US, GB, FR, DE, JP, and many ther countries.

Search by keywords, applicants' names, classification numbers, etc.

Free searching and downloading of the full text of U.S. patents since 1976, and pdf page images since 1790, plus published applications since 2001.