Chicana/o Studies Research Guide

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Video tutorial.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Tutorial.

GenderWatch is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Tutorial.

Index of over 1500 scholarly journals covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Video tutorials.

Contains more than 1 million dissertations and theses in the Humanities and Social Sciences. Tutorial.

The Education Resource Information Center contains more than 1.4 million records in the field of education. Video tutorial.

Sociological Abstracts covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Covers from 1952 to the present. Tutorial.

Digitized California newspapers from 1846 to the present. Search help.

Contains hundreds of digitized newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics between 1808-1980. Tutorial.

Indexed newspaper issues covering years 1985 to the present.

Contains full page and article images from every available issue.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com provides access to California newspapers from around 1774 to the present. California newspapers in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.

Provides coverage of the politics, society and events by the premier U.S newpaper. The Historical New York Times (1851-2020) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images. NYT Index covers 1851-1993. Tutorial.