Gender & Women's Studies Research Guide

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Video tutorials.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary & historical database providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, & primary sources. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Now includes Artstor's 2.5 million images. Tutorials for JSTOR and for ArtStor images.

Project Muse provides full-text access to over 700 journals and 70,000 ebooks. Provides high-quality, peer-reviewed Humanities and Social Science content. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Video tutorial.

Periodical content covers current events, news and commentary, economics, environmental issues, political science, and more.

GenderWatch is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Tutorial.

Includes an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports and other documentation on the gay rights movement in America. Tutorial.

All of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books. Video tutorial.

Provides government publications, legislation, Supreme Court briefs and other documents on the expansion of civil rights in America. Tutorial.

Covers culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups: Black Americans, Arab Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Indigenous Americans, and Asian Americans. Video tutorials.

Covers primary and secondary sources, including leading historical Black newspapers, archival documents and collections, key government materials, videos, writings by Black intellectuals and leaders, scholarly journals, and essays by scholars in Black Studies. Tutorial.