Political Science

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Indexes scholarly literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Contains original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news including health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, the environment and the economy.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary and historical database which provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions.

Searches United States government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates and records, judiciary materials and documents issued by Executive departments.

Contains biographies of more than 18,700 men and women whose lives have shaped the United States.

Online research tool used to track U.S. demographic and social change. Access and create interactive maps, reports, presentations and graphics based on U.S. Census data from 1790 to the present. See this helpful user guide.

Users can search recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. Over 3500 newspaper titles from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.

Contains full page and article images from every available issue.

Provides coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-1993) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com provides access to California newspapers from around 1774 to the present. California newspapers in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.

Contains 66 newspaper titles the Caribbean islands published between 1718-1876.

Contains hundreds of digitized newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics between 1808-1980.

Searchable newspapers from Latin America published between 1805-1922.