Contains over 1,000 printed documents, including books, pamphlets, sheet music, speeches, and other artifacts from the Afro-Americana collection of the Library Company of Philadelphia, covering the post-Reconstruction period.
Contains almost 1,400 printed documents, including books, pamphlets, sheet music, speeches, and other artifacts from the Afro-Americana collection of the Library Company of Philadelphia, covering the post-Civil War period.
Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books, treaties, speeches, and diaries dating from the earliest contact with European settlers to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century.
Contains primary material of American historical importance including legislative and executive documents, speeches of U.S. presidents and coverage of historical events from 1789-1838.
Books, journals, diaries and pioneer accounts, maps, broadsides, periodicals, advertisements, photographs, and artwork of the American West from the early eighteenth to the mid-twentieth century.
Rare texts, visual images, personal and business correspondence, newspapers, and maps which document the trading and cultural relationships between China, America, and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries.
British Foreign and Colonial Office documents covering the whole of South and Central America, including the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.
Late medieval manuscript illuminations and maps documenting journeys to Central Asia and the Far East (including Mongolia, Persia, India, China, and South-East Asia), and the Holy Land.
Contains over 1,500 publications, including maps, books, treaties, and other printed and graphic artifacts focusing on the relationship between Native Americans and European settlers. This collection is assembled from the holdings of the American Antiquarian Society, the Library Company of Philadelphia, and many other institutions.
Primary and secondary documents relating to slavery, abolition and social justice. Includes an interactive map that allows selection of contents by preset regions.
Womens world travel writing from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Collection includes manuscripts, diaries, correspondence, drawings, guidebooks, and photographs.
Early American Newspapers, Series 1, 1690-1876 offers 350,000 fully searchable issues from over 710 historical American newspapers. Focusing largely on the 18th and early 19th centuries.
