Biology Research Guide

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

Indexes life sciences and biomedical research from 1926 to the present.

Contains over 10,000 species accounts of birds from around the world

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,000,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 15,000 records.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary & historical database providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, & primary sources. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Now includes Artstor's 2.5 million images.

(1950-present) The U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database.

Contains more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Contains journal articles and book chapters in the areas of Physical Sciences, Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences and Social Sciences.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings. Ebooks are downloadable by whole book or chapter, without printing restrictions.

Contains scholarly publications in science, engineering, medicine, and social sciences with access to over 7 million articles from over 1600 journals, over 22,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.