Native American Studies Research Guide

This extensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1877 includes over 8000 titles. Video tutorials.

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Video tutorial.

Index of over 1500 scholarly journals covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Video tutorials.

A multidisciplinary database providing English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books. Video tutorials.

An interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) database of newspapers, magazines and journals from ethnic, minority and native presses. Tutorial.

GenderWatch is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. With its archival material, dating back to 1970 in some cases, GenderWatch is a repository of important historical perspectives on the evolution of the women's movement, men's studies, the transgender community and the changes in gender roles over the years. Publications include scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, newsletters, regional publications, books and NGO, government and special reports. Tutorial.

Indexes the contents of scholarly journals on topics ranging from political, economic and social issues to the arts and humanities. Covers Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary & historical database providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, & primary sources. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Now includes Artstor's 2.5 million images. Tutorials for JSTOR and for ArtStor images.

Includes an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports and other documentation on the gay rights movement in America. Tutorial.

All of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books. Video tutorial.

The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.

Searches several extensive resources covering literary studies: Gale Literature Resource Center, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and LitFinder

(1950-present) The U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) premier life sciences database. Search Guide.

Annual index of books and articles on modern languages and literatures, linguistics and folklore. Video tutorials.

Project Muse provides full-text access to over 700 journals and 70,000 ebooks. Provides high-quality, peer-reviewed Humanities and Social Science content. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Video tutorial.

Contains articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations devoted to behavioral science and mental health. Video tutorials.

Sociological Abstracts covers the international literature of sociology, social work, and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It includes articles and book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications, plus books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers, and working papers. Covers from 1952 to the present. Tutorial.

Primary source JSTOR collection focusing on the complex and varied liberation struggles in the region, with an emphasis on Botswana, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, and Zimbabwe. Tutorial.

Indexes articles on urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to urban studies. Video tutorials.

Comprehensive news resource of more than 8,000 publications from nearly 200 countries, including major national and international newspapers. Subsections make it easy to quickly search California news, Business news, News sources in Spanish, etc. Tutorial.

Contains over 1,100 historical American periodicals published between 1740 and 1940. Tutorial.

Digitized California newspapers from 1846 to the present. Search help.

Contains 66 Caribbean newspapers published between 1718-1876. Tutorial.

Contains hundreds of digitized newspapers published in the United States by Hispanics between 1808-1980. Tutorial.

Discover North American Indigenous journalism from a range of communities, includes 45 titles dating from 1828 to 2016. Tutorial.

Searchable newspapers from Latin America published between 1805-1922. Tutorial.

Contains full page and article images from every available issue.

Indexed newspaper issues covering years 1985 to the present.

NewspaperARCHIVE.com provides access to California newspapers from around 1774 to the present. California newspapers in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.

Users can search recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. Over 3500 newspaper titles from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Tutorial.