Art & Art History Research Guide

Database from the Getty Research Institute indexing art history publications from 1975-2007.

Provides access to digitized art history texts, rare books, and auction sales catalogs made available by participating art institutions.

OpenBibArt reviews the literature on arts from Late Antiquity to the present day, providing access to close to 1.2 million of bibliographic records of periodicals, books, exhibition and auction catalogues, published between 1910 and 2007.

An authoritative and comprehensive art resource including Grove Dictionary of Art, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and other significant reference works.

Scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels. Works by both celebrated and overlooked artists are included with interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this art form. The current release contains 500 comic series and 2,271 comic books.

A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.

JSTOR is an interdisciplinary & historical database providing access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, images, & primary sources. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions. Now includes Artstor's 2.5 million images.

Project Muse provides full-text access to over 700 journals and 70,000 ebooks. Provides high-quality, peer-reviewed Humanities and Social Science content. Ebooks are downloadable by chapter, without printing restrictions.