Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art & Art History Research Guide

Film, Television, Videos, & Art

Archive of American Television

An archive of video oral history interviews with important figures in television history.

Electronic Arts Intermix

Provides access to video and media art from the 1960’s to present.

Internet Archive: Movies Collection

Contains over 1 million digital movies including full-length films, news broadcasts, cartoons, and concerts.

LUX

Contains over 4,000 films and videos by over 1,000 international artists from the 1920’s to present.

Tutorials

CI Resources

Lynda.com

Available through CILearn, Lynda.com contains tutorials and workshops on a variety of topics including digital art software, photography, and web design.

Online Resources

AdobeTV

Video tutorials on basic tasks and new features in Adobe products.

Layers Magazine

Video tutorials on specific features in Adobe products.

W3Schools

Tutorials in all web development technologies.

Computer and Video Games

Gamasutra

Information on the art and business of PC, online, tablet, and video games.

GameDev

Game development information including articles, reviews of tools and software, forums, and information for new developers.

ScienceDaily: Video Game News

Collection of research related to video games from around the world.

Zindagi Games

Gaming studio based in Camarillo that is developing games for the PlayStation Move motion controller.