The organization's mission is to uplift and sustain the lifeways and economies of Native communities through advocacy, financial support, and knowledge sharing, envisioning a world in which Tribal Sovereignty is upheld, and Native ingenuity and knowledge are honored and respected.
Covers U.S. Government treaties with Native Americans from 1778-1883 (Volume II) and U.S. laws and executive orders concerning Native Americans from 1871-1970 (Volumes I, III-VII).
Primary source documents from 1813 to 1880 curated by the National Archives and Records Administration largely from the official records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs. Tutorial.
From the 1760s to the 1950s the US expanded southward and westward, acquiring territories that spanned from Florida to California to Alaska. This database provides the official history of the states' formative territorial years recorded in primary source documents that include official correspondence with Washington, Native American negotiations and treaties, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more. Tutorial.
Contains over 370,000 publications of the United States Congress from 1817-1994. Covers cover subjects such as slavery and civil rights, the Civil War and Reconstruction, westward expansion and the displacement of Native Americans, women’s suffrage and minority rights, international relations and conflicts, worldwide discovery, space exploration and more. Tutorial.
Contains images and indexing for maps published in reports and documents of the 37th Congress, 1st Session through the 103rd Congress, 2nd session. Tutorial.
Access primary U.S. legal research materials including federal and state Constitutions, statutes, cases, and administrative regulations. Secondary materials include legal commentaries, journal articles, and encyclopedias. User guide and training materials.
