If you can't find the data that you're looking for on this page, try using these tips to search for more.
Open a browser of your choice:
California Vital Records and Statistics contains online datasets that cover a variety of public health information. Major areas of interest include county health status profiles, medical marijuana card information, the End of Life Option Act, as well as a variety of guides, dictionaries, analysis tools.
California Open Data Portal is a database hosting all of the California State Government's openly accessible data. Several primary areas include natural resources, health & human services, water, government, economy and demographics, and transportation. It is also helpful to remember that nearly every state in the US and most major cities have some form of open data portal.
Rand California RAND State Statistics contains California social science databases and holds data on the following topics: population/demographics, health care, crime, economics, transportation, labor, education, energy, and government finance.
Access Tips: This is a CSUCI paid database and requires a myCI login for access.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention contains data gathered by the CDC about a variety of health related topics including, disabilities, pregnancy, violence, vaccinations, and many others. Data is housed in a user-friendly system that provides for easy search and discovery.
DATA.GOV is the central repository for a wide variety of data produced by federally funded and government agencies. Although it may not house all government data (some may still be stored on institutional sites), this is an excellent starting point when searching for national data. The site has a user-friendly interface and contains data on a variety of subject including consumers, education, finance, manufacturing, and public safety.
Subject Areas: Agriculture, climate, consumer, ecosystems, education, energy, finance, health, local government, manufacturing, maritime, ocean, public safety, science, research
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Data charts, maps, tables, and related publications in a user-friendly, searchable database. Covers a variety of topics, such as agriculture, development, economy, education, energy, environment, finance, government, health, technology, employment, and social issues.
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Statistics provides access to the OECD statistics based on the data from the above database. Allows users to browse by themes, countries, or both. Also has links to the wider OECD library which contains a variety of reports, manuals, and other information about the statistics and how to use them.
UNdata is the United Nations' portal for international statistical databases. It contains over 60 million data points on a broad range subjects including agriculture, crime, communication, development energy, gender, migration, and many more.
Access Tips: Use the "datamarts" tab to browse the various areas and subjects that this resource has to offer.